Attachment 1 – Minutes of Council Meeting

Ordinary

Meeting Notice and Agenda

An Ordinary Meeting of the Bega Valley Shire Council will be held at Council Chambers, Biamanga Room Bega Commemorative Civic Centre on Wednesday, 10 August 2016 commencing at 2.00 pm to consider and resolve on the matters set out in the attached Agenda.

3 August 2016

1	0:	

Cr Liz Seckold, Deputy Mayor

Cr Michael Britten, Mayor

Cr Tony Allen

Cr Russell Fitzpatrick

Cr Keith Hughes

Cr Ann Mawhinney

Cr Kristy McBain

Cr Sharon Tapscott

Cr Bill Taylor

Copy:

General Manager, Ms Leanne Barnes

Director, Transport and Utilities, Mr Terry Dodds

Director, Planning and Environment, Mr Andrew Woodley

Director, Community, Relations and Leisure, Mr Anthony Basford

Director, Strategy and Business Services, Mr Lucas Scarpin

Executive Manager Organisational Development and Governance, Ms Nina Churchward

Minute Secretary, Ms Kelly McDowall

Confirmation of Minutes

Recommendation

That the Minutes of the Ordinary Meeting and Closed session held on 20 July 2016 as circulated, be taken as read and confirmed.

Staff Reports – Planning And Environment (Sustainability)

8.1. Planning matters from Council meeting 20 July 2016

Council considered two matters at its meeting on 20 July 2016. Late reports on these matters may be considered if all material requested is received prior to the meeting.

General Manager

Background

At its meeting on 20 July 2016 Council considered reports relating to:

8.2 Item 8.2 Strategic Directions for nine deferred sites under the Bega Valley LEP 2013

Council resolved that in relation to:

a) Site 1 – Boydtown Property (excluding the area around the Seahorse Inn) That the land north of Nullica Short Cut Rd be zoned RU2 (120ha) and E2 (no lot size); the remainder of the land west of the Princes Hwy be zoned E3 (10ha) and E2 (no lot size); and the south eastern section of the property adjoining the Towamba River estuary be zoned E3 (40ha) and E2 (no lot size).

Council adopts the recommendation and defer implementation until 8 August, 2016 to allow the Developer to gain written advice from the Department of Planning that the Department will revisit the E-zones for Boydtown. If such advice is received the matter to be relisted for the meeting to be held on 10 August 2016.

Recommendation

That Council note the report and consider late items received.

Item 8.2 Strategic Directions for nine deferred sites in the Bega Valley LEP 2013

(Item 8.2 Planning matters from Council meeting 20 July 2016)

• The Chair noted that this item in the report was not considered as no written advice from the Department of Planning had been received.

2. Confirmation of Minutes

RESOLVED on the motion of Crs Mawhinney and Seckold

That the Minutes of the Ordinary Meeting and Closed session held on 20 July 2016 as circulated, be taken as read and confirmed.

IN FAVOUR: Crs McBain, Hughes, Tapscott, Seckold, Britten, Mawhinney, Taylor, Fitzpatrick and Allen

AGAINST: Nil